Portofolio

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Patch 0.0.3 alpha

How we made the second menu

xowjs
    xowjs
    housemaster

Earned Points : 8

Character Sheet
    Character Name:
    Level Level: 1
    Strength Strength: 1
    Agility Agility: 1
    Magic Magic: 1
    Gold Gold: 0
    Moo
    Given free to the early ones. Thank you!
    Tech
    Building up the community for the community

How we made the second menu Empty How we made the second menu

Post by xowjs Tue Aug 25, 2020 2:48 am

Lately I started learning js and I really like it. When I started fmSoftware ( link ) in 2013 I knew almost what I know now about js, but now I can understand what's doing, that's why I am back in a way, to making a forum, or in special, forumotion. But I want to show you, how we did our menu.  I will hide the codes that we made to be only for members who reply to this topic. We'd like to give the menu, for something back as well. Most of this Topic will be hidden so visitor, come join us Smile

First thing firstYou might want to read what's here
    Most of this is other's people js, like the Notifications and Private Messages. The first one import from forumotion's toolbar so if you want to have notifications as well, just activate the Toolbar from Modules > Toolbar > Configuration > Activate toolbar > Yes.
    Now there is one more thing, that when you activate the toolbar, it will activate a lot of javascript codes on your forum and it might slow it down. If you don't want, you don't have to activate notifications. We will show you how to remove it as well.

What you should change?The search part and documentation about what you have to do